Happy 2017!

Happy New Year to everyone!

My Fall 2016 Season Wrap will be up later this week–most of the last episodes aired while we were on our honeymoon so I have lots to catch up on once we return. Then it’ll be another chase to check out the new winter season and let you know which ones I’ll be following. At a cursory glance, the following are on my list to watch:

  • ACCA: 13-ku Kansatsu-ka – Intriguing…
  • Akiba’s Trip The Animation – for KWoo…I swear!
  • Ao no Exorcist: Kyoto Fujouou-hen – Long-awaited sequel
  • Demi-chan wa Kataritai – Sucked in by the promo art
  • ēlDLIVEEnder’s Game look-a-like?
  • Fuuka – Imagining this with Trump as the protagonist
  • Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon – Try everything KyoAni
  • Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 2 – Sequel
  • Little Witch Academia (TV) – OMG OMG OMG
  • Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitensha-bu – so many bicycle anime these days
  • Piace: Watashi no Italian – Italian food, yum
  • Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu: Sukeroku Futatabi-hen – Sequel
  • Urara Meirochou – Cute girls and fortune telling
  • Yowamushi Pedal: New Generation – Whaaaat? A must sequel for KWoo

Let me know if I’m overlooking a gem you think I’d like!

7 thoughts on “Happy 2017!

  1. Good choices lass. A couple of them are also on my list. Hope you will enjoy your picks. I wish you a happy 2017 and may GOD bless you and your hubby with many more happy gifts and occasions this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A nice list!

    The only other things I might suggest giving a try are the 2 OVA series of Dragon Dentist or Ryuu no Haisha (is that how it is spelled?) … each one looks to be 45 minutes or so, which, of course, amounts to 4 tv airing eps in length roughly. Did you see the original OVA? It was also among those released by anime mirai iirc, just like Little Witch Academie was. It may not be your cup of tea, but for me it looks interesting. Anyhoo, just something to consider. ^^

    Ah yes … and a happy new year to you both as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Please tell me what you think!

