My first anime blog…

After much deliberation and reading of other anime blogs, I’ve finally decided to create my own, the idea of which is extremely intimidating and exhilarating at the same time.  As I’m pretty new to the world of blogging, I’m sure the start up will be slow.

What does one even write as a first post to something like this? Do you start with the ‘About Me’ section, or do you plunge right into the gritty stuff? Do you pay heed to the possibility of an audience, or do you go completely me-me-me when writing in an online journal? I feel like a bit like Nodame, playing a furious Chopin etude before crashing and steaming out the ears on the piano >.<

Whatever churns out, it’ll make for an interesting adventure, so *cheers* for what’s to come.

5 thoughts on “My first anime blog…

  1. I saw your MAL post on the club and I encourage you to continue on writing, please do😀. Unlike other people in the club, including the admins, who stopped their blog because of lack of people reading it.

    Like

  2. I’m not actually a member of that MAL Blogging Club. I just happened to look in there and seen that you were jumping into blogging and thought I’d offer some support. I got lucky and got accepted into a supportive group of bloggers after my first blog so I figure I should try and do the same.

    Unfortunately I’m more of a personal blogger so I’m not sure how much I can really help. I know my first blog I had no idea what I was even doing and was just trying to explain myself.

    Really I think the best thing is for you to just go with whatever seems to work for you. Just create your own blogging style and learn as you go. I’m sure you’ll do fine.

    Like

Please tell me what you think!

